Karla-chan's BJD Blog

Manyfee, Resinsold & Bobobiased

49 notes

http://snow-and-resin.tumblr.com/post/83312101528/karla-chans-bjds-so-this-is-the-mohair-wig-i

funnylori:

karla-chans-bjds:

snow-and-resin:

karla-chans-bjds:

So this is the mohair wig I bought from Natrume on Etsy. So far they have been unhelpful with dealing with my problem, and have talked about their happy Flickr customers, and told me they only use the best quality mohair for their wigs. Rather than trying to help me with the problem. They are also telling me that ‘some differences’ from their pictures are because of it being a natural product… you know the bald patches and bad stitching…

So I thought I would share some of the pictures and go into detail about the problems I have with the wig. Now personally I do have a problem with the strips of longer mohair being visible on the doll, it is not always effective to try and hide this on photo’s like Natrume insisted. I personally feel that they should have been tubes so they are not this visible. I think like this it looks a bit of mess personally. 

If this was the only problem I could have just cut these off and fixed it to be a short mohair wig. However as you can see from the pictures the wig also has bald patches. It has a fair few of these in varying sizes, these are just a few examples. This is not normal from what I have experienced with mohair before. I have 3 wigs in total and they are perfect. The stitching is also bad in some places and has come off or come loose. Inside the wig cap itself is okay and they have curel the mohair over so it, doesn’t have raw edges showing.

This wasn’t a cheap wig either, this wig set me back about £30 GBP, which on a current conversion is about  $50 USD (which might not be the listed price due to exchange rate differences). However that is still a fair about to pay for a wig, and I do expect the quality to be their for the price. 

I am actually really disappointed with the wig, and I am also now very annoyed to how they are dealing with the issues I have. 

I have worked with Hasel and her mohair wigs quite a bit, so I have learned a lot about the making process.

First of all, it’s obvious that this particular wig is pretty bad.
But I have some insights that will explain their reasoning.
Of course it is a natural product and two pelts are never the same. Bald spots can occur, but usually you try to avoid those! I mean, c’mon. If you feel you must use them, use them in the back, which will most likely never been shown.

Second, the straps are the way they are because the pelts that come from the manufacturer, often exist out of many small patches. Well, most of them do at least. Usually it’s a large piece finished up with patches on the sides.
The stitching that happen halfway the strips, are factory stitches, which means that this seller has simply cut a strip and put it on. Which is why the stitching is coming loose.

So basically this wig has been made with very little attention to detail and very little effort.

Anyway, not sure if this is helpful, but I hope you can sort things out or at least find a wig you will love.
I read you wanted to order from Tinybear and while I have had my face burried in Hasel’s wigs for at least a year (so I don’t really know anyone elses!) I have heard nothing but good things.

I make things myself although not the same thing, some things are just common sense. I do understand that bald patches could happen, however to me you should avoid using those area’s and cut around them. Like you said. I guess it if was a tiny bald patch you might be able to use it along the edges and when it is sewn it wouldn’t be seen. Especially if you are charging a high price for your product. I seriously do not think this wig is worth any where near what I paid for it. 

Sometimes when I buy fabric it can have imperfections, I just make sure I cut around those. I know that with mohair being a natural product this could happen more, however my point still kind of stands. I don’t think even using them at the back is okay if you are charging a high price, you should make sure your product is of quality. 

Also explaining about the factory stitching makes a lot of sense, to why the quality of the stitching is different from the actual wig cap. So yeah your comment is very helpful and I full agree that little care and attention was put into making this wig. 

This is why I don’t have very many mohair wigs anymore. I didn’t want to make faux fur, but finding quality mohair is very difficult and colored pelts are even worse. The dye often stains, and the process felts the fur in patches. Home dying is very irregular and I haven’t gotten consistent results. My suppliers haven’t gotten many pelts in stock in a long time and prices doubled for smaller more chopped up pieces. I heavily discount my wigs if they come from a plate like that, and all of my tails are tubes. T_T

Good luck, I hope this sorts out ok. If I had grey fur, I’d hook you up.

I am sorry to hear that you have been having more trouble getting hold of good pelts. I do know that pretty much all mohair is dyed, and I know that can vary. I know Ico’s wig was dyed because the pelt inside is also dyed. I did get a warning that I should use a wig cap just in case it dyes though. So she has always wore head caps, and I haven’t had any issues. I hope you can get things more sorted. 

I have got them to give me a refund even though they said: I will send you the refund not because I commit it has quality problem, because I do not want to waste any time. 

Which kind of annoys me, I have not seen the same grey about. I think I am going to leave her ginger for now. I might look into another in the future though! Thanks so much for the offer too!

49 notes

http://resinant.tumblr.com/post/83328903412/karla-chans-bjds-resinant-i-have-a-black

resinant:

karla-chans-bjds:

resinant:

I have a black mohair wig from her, the long style as well, and it’s unbearably thick. I can’t do anything with it. There really doesn’t seem to be any sort of control with the mohair she buys. Also, the stitching on the long parts is the same as the stitching on the head cap right? Then how would it be that one person did one part and the other part was sent to her like that? I just don’t understand. I really like how she gets her wigs in the pictures to look, but nothing I do can get it like that. My doll constantly looks like he has an afro…

EDIT I was brushing the wig and one of the tails just fell off… I guess I’ll cut the rest off, but I’m pissed as hell…

Oh yes, on the site pictures they look really lovely. If it looked like that in person then I would be more then happy with it. Mohair can be a bit thick though and you do have to try and style it, I think it is why it is really common for people to use hair clips and head bands and things. I kind of don’t mind though because I love big hair.

The stitching in the wig cap seems mostly okay, but it is super weak on the long strands. I wouldn’t dare even try and brush it, because I think they would just fall off. 

I just checked, and it was the actual cap that ripped and the strand came off. Just great. I now have a short mohair lions mane *facepalm*

I see, I am not sure what to suggest about that. ^^;

49 notes

resinant:

I have a black mohair wig from her, the long style as well, and it’s unbearably thick. I can’t do anything with it. There really doesn’t seem to be any sort of control with the mohair she buys. Also, the stitching on the long parts is the same as the stitching on the head cap right? Then how would it be that one person did one part and the other part was sent to her like that? I just don’t understand. I really like how she gets her wigs in the pictures to look, but nothing I do can get it like that. My doll constantly looks like he has an afro…

EDIT I was brushing the wig and one of the tails just fell off… I guess I’ll cut the rest off, but I’m pissed as hell…

Oh yes, on the site pictures they look really lovely. If it looked like that in person then I would be more then happy with it. Mohair can be a bit thick though and you do have to try and style it, I think it is why it is really common for people to use hair clips and head bands and things. I kind of don’t mind though because I love big hair.

The stitching in the wig cap seems mostly okay, but it is super weak on the long strands. I wouldn’t dare even try and brush it, because I think they would just fall off. 

(Source: karla-chans-bjds)

49 notes

http://karla-chans-bjds.tumblr.com/post/83327207442/bjds-n-things-karla-chans-bjds-the

the-wolf-den:

bjds-n-things:

karla-chans-bjds:

The seller is now asking for it back, and I agreed if they covered the shipping cost. So if they will cover shipping I will send it back to them.

However if they think the shipping is not worth it, I would send it to any one who wanted it for…

I can do that if you tell me how to convert the USD to GBP with paypal. 

It should just be a simple drop down option when you go to pay. You type in the amount in the first box, and the box next to it should have a drop down option to select the right currency. Then paypal will do the rest, they should tell you how much that is in USD before they take it from you because it will then also tell you the conversion rate. 

I will message you my PP address. 

49 notes

bjds-n-things:

karla-chans-bjds:

The seller is now asking for it back, and I agreed if they covered the shipping cost. So if they will cover shipping I will send it back to them.

However if they think the shipping is not worth it, I would send it to any one who wanted it for the shipping cost. I don’t like to waste things, so if someone could make a use for it I would just let them have it for the shipping cost. 

I considered getting a Natrume wig when I was first looking for a mohair wig for Naeka but I saw the long parts were just hair on a strip and I didn’t think that was very attractive so for the price I didn’t buy it. Depending on what the shipping is to the states I might be interested in taking it off your hands. 

The strips are off putting to me as well, if the would have been done like tubes like other people have talked about I would have been much happier about that. The seller has said they are going to update their listing and include pictures of the strips, so at least some good has come from that. 

For basic shipping with no tracking and no insurance would be about £4.50 GBP which is roughly $8 USD (would prefer it in GBP though). So if that is okay for you I can send it to you, on Tuesday since tomorrow is a bank holiday so everywhere will be closed. If you wanted tracking and insurance it is really expensive sadly because it would be an EMS shipping job. 

I would happily give it away because I wouldn’t feel right selling it because of how bad it looks. However it would be nice to know it is not getting wasted too. 

49 notes

dedrastarling:

karla-chans-bjds:

winonaflammery:

karla-chans-bjds:

geekisthecolour:

karla-chans-bjds:

So this is the mohair wig I bought from Natrume on Etsy. So far they have been unhelpful with dealing with my problem, and have talked about their happy Flickr customers, and told me they only use the best quality mohair for their wigs. Rather than trying to help me with the problem. They are also telling me that ‘some differences’ from their pictures are because of it being a natural product… you know the bald patches and bad stitching…

So I thought I would share some of the pictures and go into detail about the problems I have with the wig. Now personally I do have a problem with the strips of longer mohair being visible on the doll, it is not always effective to try and hide this on photo’s like Natrume insisted. I personally feel that they should have been tubes so they are not this visible. I think like this it looks a bit of mess personally. 

If this was the only problem I could have just cut these off and fixed it to be a short mohair wig. However as you can see from the pictures the wig also has bald patches. It has a fair few of these in varying sizes, these are just a few examples. This is not normal from what I have experienced with mohair before. I have 3 wigs in total and they are perfect. The stitching is also bad in some places and has come off or come loose. Inside the wig cap itself is okay and they have curel the mohair over so it, doesn’t have raw edges showing.

This wasn’t a cheap wig either, this wig set me back about £30 GBP, which on a current conversion is about  $50 USD (which might not be the listed price due to exchange rate differences). However that is still a fair about to pay for a wig, and I do expect the quality to be their for the price. 

I am actually really disappointed with the wig, and I am also now very annoyed to how they are dealing with the issues I have. 

The lack of attention to detail in this wig is frankly shocking. I don’t know how anyone would be comfortable sending something out with stitching so shoddy bits are straight up falling off…

I saw someone else’s response saying how the stitching in the long parts is from the manufacturer and I just… I don’t understand why she wouldn’t tidy that shit up and redo the stitches with something more secure and subtle.

Bald patches/inconsistencies are one of the down sides of mohair on a hide but there surely could’ve been a better way of working around them. I just… wow. Yeah, I don’t blame you for being pissed, especially when all the seller’s done is dismiss your concerns. It doesn’t matter that she has other customers who are happy, that just isn’t how you deal with an unhappy one.  x_x

The bald patches are really large too, and the one on the top right of the screen is actually right at the front of the wig, next to the forehead. So yeah I do think the quality on this wig is shocking. So yeah, i don’t think they have paid attention to detail too, because if that was me making that wig I would have avoided using the bald patches. Especially one so large! 

I agree, I would have redone the stitches to make them more secure too. Although I will admit I am not happy with those strips being bare, I would have much prefered tubes. 

I think the anger has come from the way I have been dismissed too, because anyone could make a mistake. Anyone could have missed something (although this is pretty bad). However it is only right that you do your best to fix the problem, rather then going on about your happy Flicker fans. Plus the response they have sent me while I have been typic this out, is outright disgusting: 

Thanks you for your pictures…….I get your meanings, since all my wigs will have the same problem if you take photos like that. so I don’t want to explain it any more, and it also no have nay necessary to resend you a new one. 

This is the first time I receive pictures like this.. and also, my wigs are not making like those 90USD mohair wigs made with fur and glues and cotton wig cap. So it can’t be perfect. I only sell for 38USD. Thank you for your understanding. 

I will send you the refund not because I commit it has quality problem, because I do not want to waste any time. 

I also paid more then they stated, I had to look it up for the paypal claim. I actually paid about $47USD. 

This definitely looks rather bad. I purchased from her on DoA before (2 years ago, perhaps? Maybe a bit more), and my wig was great, but it also had those visible strips of skin. On DoA however she had a disclaimer and clearly explained there would be visible strips, so I don’t know why she didn’t do that on etsy too… might have saved you the trouble of purchasing in the first place.

The bald patches however does not look good. They’re less visible than those of certain other etsy sellers (HaselsAesthetics, ie.), but it still certainly doesn’t look like an almost-$50-wig.

If I would have been warned about the visible strips I would have gone for the shorter wig instead. Since I knew I would have been unhappy with it. However yeah the bald patches are the bigger problem! Since at this point there is nothing I could do to make the wig look good.

I am sadly going to have to throw it in the bin. The bad, rude customer service has been the real kicker for me too. 

I wish someone could give you a simple way of fixing before you trash it. Do you know anyone who can make wigs with glue? They could make all this hair useful. Give it away, trade it, anything. 

The seller is now asking for it back, and I agreed if they covered the shipping cost. So if they will cover shipping I will send it back to them.

However if they think the shipping is not worth it, I would send it to any one who wanted it for the shipping cost. I don’t like to waste things, so if someone could make a use for it I would just let them have it for the shipping cost. 

49 notes

rosareinvertida:

karla-chans-bjds:

dantaliondolls:

geekisthecolour:

 

I don’t think you’re unreasonable in expecting a wig that’s not falling apart for $47, or even $20ish like other mohair wig sellers charge.

I can understand from a sellers point of view that it can sting like hell when a buyer isn’t happy, it’s never a nice situation to deal with but she could at least address your actual issues, and offer a partial refund or to repair the wig. It isn’t that you’re expecting a $90 wig but rather one that doesn’t have pieces dropping off/loose stitching and poorly placed bald patches. Managing your buyers expectations is important as a crafts person and yeah, sometimes people get the wrong end of the stick or expect more than what they’ve paid for but I don’t think that applies in this situation.

Wow, the 4.00GBP mohair wig my mum got secondhand at a doll meet trumps that one in quality O.O Also the seller’s response is so unprofessional and rude. I’m glad you managed to get a refund! (and I know who I’ll be adding to my ‘don’t buy from’ list.) 

Well I did file a paypal claim, so I think that could be part of the reason why they gave in. I agree, the seller’s responses have been what has made the experience worse, if they would have sent me a bad wig but had good customer service then I wouldn’t have taken an issue with them. Just they have been so bad throughout. 

They are on my don’t buy from list too. I have some really nice wigs that were a little cheaper then this one. Which is why the this is not a $90 USD wig comment has annoyed me. It has annoyed me as much as telling me to go and look at their happy Flicker customers. 

That is really bad…..where did you get this from? I was currently hunting for a gray wig myself…but seeing this mess…yeah…no…

I bought this from Natrume from Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/natrume

They are still sending me messages about it actually. Claiming that now I have not sent them the right pictures because they wanted pictures of the wig on a doll, and saying I have offended and upset them. Going on about how they have had all happy customers since 2009. So yeah I would be wary of them. 

49 notes

winonaflammery:

karla-chans-bjds:

geekisthecolour:

karla-chans-bjds:

So this is the mohair wig I bought from Natrume on Etsy. So far they have been unhelpful with dealing with my problem, and have talked about their happy Flickr customers, and told me they only use the best quality mohair for their wigs. Rather than trying to help me with the problem. They are also telling me that ‘some differences’ from their pictures are because of it being a natural product… you know the bald patches and bad stitching…

So I thought I would share some of the pictures and go into detail about the problems I have with the wig. Now personally I do have a problem with the strips of longer mohair being visible on the doll, it is not always effective to try and hide this on photo’s like Natrume insisted. I personally feel that they should have been tubes so they are not this visible. I think like this it looks a bit of mess personally. 

If this was the only problem I could have just cut these off and fixed it to be a short mohair wig. However as you can see from the pictures the wig also has bald patches. It has a fair few of these in varying sizes, these are just a few examples. This is not normal from what I have experienced with mohair before. I have 3 wigs in total and they are perfect. The stitching is also bad in some places and has come off or come loose. Inside the wig cap itself is okay and they have curel the mohair over so it, doesn’t have raw edges showing.

This wasn’t a cheap wig either, this wig set me back about £30 GBP, which on a current conversion is about  $50 USD (which might not be the listed price due to exchange rate differences). However that is still a fair about to pay for a wig, and I do expect the quality to be their for the price. 

I am actually really disappointed with the wig, and I am also now very annoyed to how they are dealing with the issues I have. 

The lack of attention to detail in this wig is frankly shocking. I don’t know how anyone would be comfortable sending something out with stitching so shoddy bits are straight up falling off…

I saw someone else’s response saying how the stitching in the long parts is from the manufacturer and I just… I don’t understand why she wouldn’t tidy that shit up and redo the stitches with something more secure and subtle.

Bald patches/inconsistencies are one of the down sides of mohair on a hide but there surely could’ve been a better way of working around them. I just… wow. Yeah, I don’t blame you for being pissed, especially when all the seller’s done is dismiss your concerns. It doesn’t matter that she has other customers who are happy, that just isn’t how you deal with an unhappy one.  x_x

The bald patches are really large too, and the one on the top right of the screen is actually right at the front of the wig, next to the forehead. So yeah I do think the quality on this wig is shocking. So yeah, i don’t think they have paid attention to detail too, because if that was me making that wig I would have avoided using the bald patches. Especially one so large! 

I agree, I would have redone the stitches to make them more secure too. Although I will admit I am not happy with those strips being bare, I would have much prefered tubes. 

I think the anger has come from the way I have been dismissed too, because anyone could make a mistake. Anyone could have missed something (although this is pretty bad). However it is only right that you do your best to fix the problem, rather then going on about your happy Flicker fans. Plus the response they have sent me while I have been typic this out, is outright disgusting: 

Thanks you for your pictures…….I get your meanings, since all my wigs will have the same problem if you take photos like that. so I don’t want to explain it any more, and it also no have nay necessary to resend you a new one. 

This is the first time I receive pictures like this.. and also, my wigs are not making like those 90USD mohair wigs made with fur and glues and cotton wig cap. So it can’t be perfect. I only sell for 38USD. Thank you for your understanding. 

I will send you the refund not because I commit it has quality problem, because I do not want to waste any time. 

I also paid more then they stated, I had to look it up for the paypal claim. I actually paid about $47USD. 

This definitely looks rather bad. I purchased from her on DoA before (2 years ago, perhaps? Maybe a bit more), and my wig was great, but it also had those visible strips of skin. On DoA however she had a disclaimer and clearly explained there would be visible strips, so I don’t know why she didn’t do that on etsy too… might have saved you the trouble of purchasing in the first place.

The bald patches however does not look good. They’re less visible than those of certain other etsy sellers (HaselsAesthetics, ie.), but it still certainly doesn’t look like an almost-$50-wig.

If I would have been warned about the visible strips I would have gone for the shorter wig instead. Since I knew I would have been unhappy with it. However yeah the bald patches are the bigger problem! Since at this point there is nothing I could do to make the wig look good.

I am sadly going to have to throw it in the bin. The bad, rude customer service has been the real kicker for me too. 

49 notes

dantaliondolls:

geekisthecolour:

 

I don’t think you’re unreasonable in expecting a wig that’s not falling apart for $47, or even $20ish like other mohair wig sellers charge.

I can understand from a sellers point of view that it can sting like hell when a buyer isn’t happy, it’s never a nice situation to deal with but she could at least address your actual issues, and offer a partial refund or to repair the wig. It isn’t that you’re expecting a $90 wig but rather one that doesn’t have pieces dropping off/loose stitching and poorly placed bald patches. Managing your buyers expectations is important as a crafts person and yeah, sometimes people get the wrong end of the stick or expect more than what they’ve paid for but I don’t think that applies in this situation.

Wow, the 4.00GBP mohair wig my mum got secondhand at a doll meet trumps that one in quality O.O Also the seller’s response is so unprofessional and rude. I’m glad you managed to get a refund! (and I know who I’ll be adding to my ‘don’t buy from’ list.) 

Well I did file a paypal claim, so I think that could be part of the reason why they gave in. I agree, the seller’s responses have been what has made the experience worse, if they would have sent me a bad wig but had good customer service then I wouldn’t have taken an issue with them. Just they have been so bad throughout. 

They are on my don’t buy from list too. I have some really nice wigs that were a little cheaper then this one. Which is why the this is not a $90 USD wig comment has annoyed me. It has annoyed me as much as telling me to go and look at their happy Flicker customers. 

49 notes

http://geekisthecolour.tumblr.com/post/83318084100/karla-chans-bjds-geekisthecolour

geekisthecolour:

karla-chans-bjds:

The bald patches are really large too, and the one on the top right of the screen is actually right at the front of the wig, next to the forehead. So yeah I do think the quality on this wig is shocking. So yeah, i don’t think they have paid attention to detail too, because if that was me making that wig I would have avoided using the bald patches. Especially one so large! 

I agree, I would have redone the stitches to make them more secure too. Although I will admit I am not happy with those strips being bare, I would have much prefered tubes. 

I think the anger has come from the way I have been dismissed too, because anyone could make a mistake. Anyone could have missed something (although this is pretty bad). However it is only right that you do your best to fix the problem, rather then going on about your happy Flicker fans. Plus the response they have sent me while I have been typic this out, is outright disgusting: 

Thanks you for your pictures…….I get your meanings, since all my wigs will have the same problem if you take photos like that. so I don’t want to explain it any more, and it also no have nay necessary to resend you a new one. 

This is the first time I receive pictures like this.. and also, my wigs are not making like those 90USD mohair wigs made with fur and glues and cotton wig cap. So it can’t be perfect. I only sell for 38USD. Thank you for your understanding. 

I will send you the refund not because I commit it has quality problem, because I do not want to waste any time. 

I also paid more then they stated, I had to look it up for the paypal claim. I actually paid about $47USD. 

I don’t think you’re unreasonable in expecting a wig that’s not falling apart for $47, or even $20ish like other mohair wig sellers charge.

I can understand from a sellers point of view that it can sting like hell when a buyer isn’t happy, it’s never a nice situation to deal with but she could at least address your actual issues, and offer a partial refund or to repair the wig. It isn’t that you’re expecting a $90 wig but rather one that doesn’t have pieces dropping off/loose stitching and poorly placed bald patches. Managing your buyers expectations is important as a crafts person and yeah, sometimes people get the wrong end of the stick or expect more than what they’ve paid for but I don’t think that applies in this situation.

I agree, I mean I really love the wigs I have from Sewing Addicted. Ico’s hair especially because it so long and thick. I think they cost me about the £20 mark, so they actually cost less than what this seller was asking. I expected it to be similar quality to the wigs I already own. I personally don’t think that is too much to ask. 

I could understand more if I was rude to the seller, when I approached them, but I wasn’t. They just dismissed my problem right away, which is what has annoyed me as much as the bad quality wig. If there customer service wouldn’t have been so bad, and they would have tried to help me I wouldn’t have posted about it all over here. They were just rude to me from the word go, and told me to go and look at all their happy Flicker customers. 

I mean any seller can have a problem, but if they back it up with good customer service then you don’t feel bitter about the experience, because they have tried to fix it. 

49 notes

geekisthecolour:

karla-chans-bjds:

So this is the mohair wig I bought from Natrume on Etsy. So far they have been unhelpful with dealing with my problem, and have talked about their happy Flickr customers, and told me they only use the best quality mohair for their wigs. Rather than trying to help me with the problem. They are also telling me that ‘some differences’ from their pictures are because of it being a natural product… you know the bald patches and bad stitching…

So I thought I would share some of the pictures and go into detail about the problems I have with the wig. Now personally I do have a problem with the strips of longer mohair being visible on the doll, it is not always effective to try and hide this on photo’s like Natrume insisted. I personally feel that they should have been tubes so they are not this visible. I think like this it looks a bit of mess personally. 

If this was the only problem I could have just cut these off and fixed it to be a short mohair wig. However as you can see from the pictures the wig also has bald patches. It has a fair few of these in varying sizes, these are just a few examples. This is not normal from what I have experienced with mohair before. I have 3 wigs in total and they are perfect. The stitching is also bad in some places and has come off or come loose. Inside the wig cap itself is okay and they have curel the mohair over so it, doesn’t have raw edges showing.

This wasn’t a cheap wig either, this wig set me back about £30 GBP, which on a current conversion is about  $50 USD (which might not be the listed price due to exchange rate differences). However that is still a fair about to pay for a wig, and I do expect the quality to be their for the price. 

I am actually really disappointed with the wig, and I am also now very annoyed to how they are dealing with the issues I have. 

The lack of attention to detail in this wig is frankly shocking. I don’t know how anyone would be comfortable sending something out with stitching so shoddy bits are straight up falling off…

I saw someone else’s response saying how the stitching in the long parts is from the manufacturer and I just… I don’t understand why she wouldn’t tidy that shit up and redo the stitches with something more secure and subtle.

Bald patches/inconsistencies are one of the down sides of mohair on a hide but there surely could’ve been a better way of working around them. I just… wow. Yeah, I don’t blame you for being pissed, especially when all the seller’s done is dismiss your concerns. It doesn’t matter that she has other customers who are happy, that just isn’t how you deal with an unhappy one.  x_x

The bald patches are really large too, and the one on the top right of the screen is actually right at the front of the wig, next to the forehead. So yeah I do think the quality on this wig is shocking. So yeah, i don’t think they have paid attention to detail too, because if that was me making that wig I would have avoided using the bald patches. Especially one so large! 

I agree, I would have redone the stitches to make them more secure too. Although I will admit I am not happy with those strips being bare, I would have much prefered tubes. 

I think the anger has come from the way I have been dismissed too, because anyone could make a mistake. Anyone could have missed something (although this is pretty bad). However it is only right that you do your best to fix the problem, rather then going on about your happy Flicker fans. Plus the response they have sent me while I have been typic this out, is outright disgusting: 

Thanks you for your pictures…….I get your meanings, since all my wigs will have the same problem if you take photos like that. so I don’t want to explain it any more, and it also no have nay necessary to resend you a new one. 

This is the first time I receive pictures like this.. and also, my wigs are not making like those 90USD mohair wigs made with fur and glues and cotton wig cap. So it can’t be perfect. I only sell for 38USD. Thank you for your understanding. 

I will send you the refund not because I commit it has quality problem, because I do not want to waste any time. 

I also paid more then they stated, I had to look it up for the paypal claim. I actually paid about $47USD.